- Advertisement -

Seven welcomes 2024-25 International Cricket Schedule

- Advertisement -


- Advertisement -


The Seven Network welcomes Cricket Australia’s International Cricket Schedule 2024-25 announcement, including the Men’s Test Series v India and Women’s Series v New Zealand, India and England.

Managing Director Seven Melbourne and Head of Network Sport, Lewis Martin, said:

“An epic 2023-24 summer was the perfect set up for the next two massive summers of cricket, live and free on Seven and, for the very first time, 7plus.

“In what will be a huge game changer for the sport, Seven will launch the Summer of Cricket on 7plus, on Thursday, 19 September when the Women’s T20 side face New Zealand, giving all Australians live and free digital access to the nation’s favourite summer sport, all summer long.”

- Advertisement -

“Then, from Friday, 22 November, we will see the best men’s teams in the world face off, with five Tests between Australia and India, kick-started by an epic West Test at Perth Stadium, and culminating in the traditional New Year’s test at the SCG from Friday, 3 January 2024,” he said.

“The 2024-25 summer will also deliver the biggest women’s cricket season to date, when Australia hosts two epic international series against New Zealand and India, all before our nation’s most decorated team face arch-rival England in the Women’s Ashes on home soil.

“Complemented by what promises to be a fantastic BBL and WBBL season with many of the big-name players available for the competition, there is nowhere else to be this summer than right here on Seven and 7plus, Your Home of Cricket.”

Looking ahead to the 2025-26 summer, Mr Martin said an equally exciting summer will return to the screens of Seven following this year’s fiery series, when the Ashes returns to Australian shores.

“Following one of the biggest summers ever seen, it just gets bigger when the hotly anticipated men’s Ashes returns in 2025-26, with all the gripping action available live and free on Seven and 7plus.”

“Now, that’s massive.”

he said.


CommBank Women’s T20I Series v New Zealand

- Advertisement -

Thursday, 19 September: Great Barrier Reef Arena, Mackay
Sunday, 22 September: Great Barrier Reef Arena, Mackay
Tuesday, 24 September: Allan Border Field, Brisbane

CommBank Women’s ODI Series v India
Thursday, 5 December: Allan Border Field, Brisbane (D/N)
Sunday, 8 December: Allan Border Field, Brisbane (D)
Wednesday, 11 December: WACA Ground, Perth (D/N)

CommBank Women’s Ashes ODI Series
Sunday, 12 January: North Sydney Oval, Sydney
Tuesday, 14 January: Junction Oval, Melbourne
Friday, 17 January: Bellerive Oval, Hobart

CommBank Women’s Ashes T20I Series
Monday, 20 January: SCG, Sydney
Thursday, 23 January: Manuka Oval, Canberra
Saturday, 25 January: Adelaide Oval, Adelaide

CommBank Women’s Ashes Test Match
Thursday, 30 January – Sunday, 2 February: MCG, Melbourne

NRMA Insurance Men’s Test Series v India
22 to 26 November: Perth Stadium, Perth
6 to 10 December: Adelaide Oval, Adelaide (D/N)
14 to 18 December: The Gabba, Brisbane
26 to 30 December: MCG, Melbourne
3 to 7 January: SCG, Sydney

International Cricket, live and free on Seven and 7plus from September

- Advertisement -

Know more about this or another Australian media story?

Contact the team anonymously at TV Blackbox

Kyle Laidlaw
Kyle Laidlaw
An avid media enthusiast of more than 10 years, Kyle regularly follows all things TV related, both in Australia and overseas with a particular interest in local free-to-air scheduling and new show commissions.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Join or social media

- Advertisement -


You can't handle the truth, and neither can we, but that doesn't stop the speculation...with special guest Unmade's Tim Burrowes | S09E12

Latest Stories