Advertisement

Channel 7 delivers massive weekend of SUPERCARS action with the DARWIN TRIPLE CROWN

Latest

- Advertisement -

Share

Sports fans are buckling up ahead of this weekend’s highly anticipated Darwin Triple Crown Championship Round, live and free on Seven, and 7plus.

Supercars teams have raised the bar ahead of the official introduction of the Indigenous
Round, with a host of incredible liveries unveiled ahead of the championship event.

Seven’s resident motorsport expert Mark Beretta will take viewers live to Hidden Valley
Raceway for a weekend jam-packed with action, kicking off from midday on Saturday
afternoon, before a second five-hour telecast on Sunday afternoon.

- Advertisement -


Supercars legends Garth Tander, Mark Skaife and Craig Lowndes will return to the
commentary box, alongside motorsport expert Neil Crompton, while fan favourites Mark
Larkham
and Riana Crehan lead the pit lane coverage.

Seven’s world-class Supercars coverage will continue uninterrupted during commercial
breaks this weekend thanks to cutting-edge picture-in-picture (PiP) technology introduced
during the 2021 season.

Fans can tune in to the full broadcast live and free on Seven, 7mate and 7plus, while the full
replay will be available as catch-up on 7plus, along with Supercars highlights, docos and
other bonus content.

Arriving at the sixth stop on the championship tour this weekend, Shane Van Gisbergen is
firming as the man to beat following his impressive effort at Winton.

Leading the charge, Van Gisbergen holds a 281-point lead over Dick Johnson Racing’s
Anton De Pasquale while Cameron Waters sits a further 52 points behind in third.

The only Supercars event to feature drag racing, Darwin will also host Nitro Up North – the
grand finale of the Australian Top Fuel Championship – broadcast live and free on 7plus
from 5.30pm AEDT on Sunday.

Top Fuel dragsters are the quickest accelerating racing cars in the world and the fastest
sanctioned category of drag racing, with the fastest competitors reaching speeds over 500
kilometres an hour.

Supercars on Seven – Darwin Triple Crown – 12.00pm AEST Saturday and Sunday on Channel 7 and 7mate – Stream all the action live, free and in HD on 7plus

2022 Darwin Triple Crown Qualification/Supports
Saturday 18 June

  • Sydney 12.00pm on Channel 7 and 7plus
  • Melbourne 12.00pm on Channel 7 and 7plus
  • Brisbane 12.00pm on Channel 7 and 7plus
  • Adelaide 11.30am on 7mate and 7plus
  • Perth 10.00am on Channel 7 and 7plus

2022 Darwin Triple Crown Pre Race
Saturday 18 June

  • Sydney 3.00pm on Channel 7 and 7plus
  • Melbourne 3.00pm on Channel 7 and 7plus
  • Brisbane 3.00pm on Channel 7 and 7plus
  • Adelaide 2.30pm on 7mate and 7plus
  • Perth 1.00pm on Channel 7 and 7plus

Nitro Up North – Australian Top Fuel Grand Final
Saturday 18 June

  • Sydney 5:30pm on 7plus
  • Melbourne 5:30pm on 7plus
  • Brisbane 5:30pm on 7plus
  • Adelaide 5:00pm on 7plus
  • Perth 3:30pm on 7plus

2022 Darwin Triple Crown Pre Race
Sunday 19 June

  • Sydney 12.00pm on Channel 7 and 7plus
  • Melbourne 12.00pm on Channel 7 and 7plus
  • Brisbane 12.00pm on Channel 7 and 7plus
  • Adelaide 11.30am on 7mate and 7plus
  • Perth 10.00am on Channel 7 and 7plus

2022 Darwin Triple Crown Qualification/Supports
Sunday 19 June

  • Sydney 3.00pm on Channel 7 and 7plus
  • Melbourne 3.00pm on Channel 7 and 7plus
  • Brisbane 3.00pm on Channel 7 and 7plus
  • Adelaide 2.30pm on 7mate and 7plus
  • Perth 1.00pm on Channel 7 and 7plus
- Advertisement -

Comments

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Join or social media

- Advertisement -

Latest News

Podcasts

The three commercial networks all say they're the big winners at the halfway point of the year… and maybe this time it's true! | TV Blackbox S07E22