Advertisement

Bathurst 12 Hour returns to Seven in a mega weekend of motorsport

Latest

- Advertisement -

Share

Sport fans are gearing up for this weekend’s highly anticipated Bathurst 12 Hour, Australia’s international endurance race, live and free on Seven, 7mate and 7plus.

Leading sports broadcaster Mark Berretta and Chad Neylon will take viewers live to Mount
Panorama for the entire 12-hour event on Sunday from 5.00am AEST, following five hours of
live coverage of the Top 10 Shootout and qualifying laps on Saturday afternoon, beginning
at midday AEST.

In a coup for motorsport fans, four-time Bathurst 1000 winner Garth Tander will join the
commentary team alongside motorsport experts Richard Craill and Matt Naulty, while Briony
Ingerson leads the pit lane coverage.

- Advertisement -


Seven’s world-class Supercars coverage will continue uninterrupted during commercial
breaks this weekend, through cutting edge picture-in-picture (PiP) technology introduced
during the 2021 season.

Seven Melbourne Managing Director and Head of Network Sport, Lewis Martin, said:

“The Bathurst 12 Hour is one of the premier events on the Australian motorsport calendar and we can’t wait to deliver all the high-octane action to Australians this weekend.

“Seven’s live and free coverage of the Bathurst 12 Hour will be led by a star-studded commentary team, with expert motorsport broadcaster Mark Beretta leading the way across the marathon event. Our team missed this event as much as the fans did in 2021, and we can’t wait to bring it back, bigger than ever this weekend.

“The Bathurst 12 Hour headlines a massive week of sport on Seven and 7plus, with Round Nine of the AFL kicking off on Friday night, a Saturday afternoon packed-full of thoroughbred horse racing, and all the thrills and spills from the Sydney Surf Pro. You won’t want to miss a minute of the action, right here on Seven,”

– he said.

After winning in 2014 and 2017, fan favourite Craig Lowndes will be aiming for his third
Bathurst 12 Hour win on Sunday. The Australian motorsport legend will race a Prostate
Cancer Foundation of Australia Porsche this weekend, to raise funds for the charity close to
his heart.

Fans can tune in to the full broadcast live and free on Seven, 7mate and 7plus, while the full
replay will be available as catch up on 7plus, along with Supercars highlights, docos and
other bonus motorsports content.

Supercars on Seven – Bathurst 12 Hour 12.00pm AEST Saturday, 5.00am AEST Sunday on
Channel 7 and 7mate. Stream all the action live, free and in HD* on 7plus
*Data charges may apply

TV broadcast times on Seven:

2022 Bathurst 12 Hour Qualification/Supports

Saturday 14 May

Sydney 12.00pm on Channel 7 and 7plus

Melbourne 12.00pm on Channel 7 and 7plus

Brisbane 12.00pm on Channel 7 and 7plus

Adelaide 11.30am on 7mate and 7plus

Perth 10.00am on 7mate and 7plus, 12.00pm on Channel 7 and 7plus

2022 Bathurst 12 Hour Top 10 Shootout

Saturday 14 May

Sydney 3.00pm on Channel 7 and 7plus

Melbourne 3.00pm on Channel 7 and 7plus

Brisbane 3.00pm on Channel 7 and 7plus

Adelaide 2.30pm on 7mate and 7plus

Perth 1.00pm on Channel 7 and 7plus

2022 Bathurst 12 Hour

Sunday 15 May

Sydney 5.00am on 7mate and 7plus, 1.00pm on Channel 7 and 7plus

Melbourne 5.00am on 7mate and 7plus

Brisbane 5.00am on 7mate and 7plus

Adelaide 4.30am on 7mate and 7plus. 1.00pm on Channel 7 and 7plus

Perth 3.00am on 7mate and 7plus

- Advertisement -

Comments

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Join or social media

- Advertisement -

Latest News

Podcasts

There's some big changes coming to the Aussie TV industry - both on air and behind the scenes | TV BLACKBOX S07E17

EXIT INTERVIEW | The moment that BIG BROTHER literally changed Lara’s life

#PillowGate. It was a moment that divided the nation - Was Lara authentic when she made a pillow toss to decide between voting for Mel or Joel and not announce which side was who?