Advertisement
Advertisement

Callum Ferguson joins Seven’s cricket team

- ADVERTISEMENT -

Callum Ferguson joins cricket’s #1 team

WBBL double-header from 10.00am AEDT Sunday on Seven

The Seven Network’s unrivalled cricket team has just become even stronger, with former Australian middle-order star Callum Ferguson joining the game’s #1 commentary line-up.

Ferguson, who represented Australia in all three forms of the game and averaged an outstanding 41.43 runs over 30 ODI matches, will make his on-air debut at this Sunday’s blockbuster WBBL double-header at Adelaide Oval. The live and free action kicks off at 10.00am AEDT with Sydney Thunder v. Brisbane Heat on 7mate, followed by Melbourne Stars v. Melbourne Renegades at 1.30pm AEDT on Channel 7 and 7mate.

The South Australian right-hander also enjoyed a decorated 18-year first-class career with the Redbacks and played in the first 10 BBL seasons, captaining Sydney Thunder from 2019-20 to 2020-21.

Ferguson said he was looking forward to the next stage of his career in cricket:

“I’m really excited to move into the media and thrilled to be a part of the Seven commentary team. I look forward to working with everyone there on both sides of the camera and helping to bring the viewers closer to the modern game and characters within it.

“I’m looking forward to getting started with the WBBL this weekend and am loving what it is bringing to the cricket landscape. With so many of the world’s best female players in our own backyard this summer, it is high-quality entertainment.”

Managing Director Seven Melbourne and Head of Network Sport, Lewis Martin, said:

“We’re rapt to welcome Callum to the Seven team. His decorated on-field career speaks for itself and he’ll bring a fresh voice and exceptional insight to our Big Bash coverage this summer. We can’t wait for him to get started this Sunday.”

Ferguson will be joined in cricket’s premier commentary team this Sunday by Lisa Sthalekar, Brad Hodge, Abbey Gelmi, Andy Maher, Emma Inglis and Alister Nicholson.

WBBL double-header: Sunday on Channel 7 and 7mate 10.00am AEDT – Sydney Thunder v. Brisbane Heat 1.30pm AEDT – Melbourne Stars v. Melbourne Renegades

TV broadcast times on Seven: WBBL 07

Sunday 7 November

Sydney Thunder v. Brisbane Heat (Adelaide Oval)

Sydney 10.00am LIVE on 7mate

Melbourne 10.00am LIVE on 7mate

Brisbane 9.00am LIVE on 7mate

Adelaide 9.30am LIVE on 7mate

Perth 7.00am LIVE on 7mate

Melbourne Stars v. Melbourne Renegades (Adelaide Oval)

Sydney 1.30pm LIVE on Channel 7

Melbourne 1.30pm LIVE on Channel 7

Brisbane 12.30pm LIVE on Channel 7

Adelaide 1.00pm LIVE on Channel 7

Perth 10.30am LIVE on 7mate

- ADVERTISEMENT -

Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement

Comments

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Related

Advertisment
Advertisement

Featured Stories

Socials

3,606FansLike
390FollowersFollow
16,203FollowersFollow
Advertisement

latest

The honeymoon is over on AUSTRALIAN SURVIVOR: BLOOD V WATER

Ex SAS Commander, Mark Wales and Endurance Athlete, Samantha Gash met and found love on Australian Survivor in 2017, but now they return to the world’s toughest game as Husband and Wife.

Take a sneak peek at the new ABC series MUSTER DOGS

Spanning the red earth of the Top End to the green pastures of regional Victoria, Muster Dogs is a four-part series that follows five Kelpie puppies from the same litter on their journey to become muster dogs.

Disney+ debuts new trailer for Marvel Studios’ MOON KNIGHT

Today, Disney+ debuted a thrilling, brand-new trailer for the upcoming Marvel Studios’ series “Moon Knight” during Halftime of the NFL Super Wild Card matchup between the Arizona Cardinals and Los Angeles Rams. 

Two new clips released for period occult horror THE LAST THING MARY SAW from Shudder

Shudder, AMC Networks’ premium streaming service for horror, thrillers and the supernatural, has released two brand-new clips – “Finger” and “Knees & Prayers” - from the upcoming Shudder Original The Last Thing Mary Saw
Advertisement