Advertisement
Advertisement

Summer of Cricket on Seven starts with the Australia v India ODI

- ADVERTISEMENT -

Our nation’s most-loved sporting side, the Australian women’s cricket team, will launch the greatest season of cricket ever on the Seven Network tomorrow when they take on India in a blockbuster ODI at Mackay’s Great Barrier Reef Arena.

With an all-star line-up led by Meg Lanning, Ellyse Perry and Alyssa Healy, the Aussies are the world’s undisputed #1 team, but India stands alone as their biggest challengers. Over the next three weeks on Seven, they will battle for world supremacy in a three-match ODI series, a one-off Test match and a three-match T20 international series.

Seven’s coverage will again be led by cricket’s #1 commentary team, which for the women’s international summer features Lisa Sthalekar, Elyse Villani, Holly Ferling, Erin Holland, Brad Hodge, Jason Richardson, Andy Maher, Alister Nicholson and Simon Taufel.

The live and free action kicks off at 9.50am AEST tomorrow on 7mate with the opening match of the ODI series.

Former Australian women’s captain Lisa Sthalekar, who enjoyed a stellar international career from 2001 to 2013, is anticipating a close series.

“India is a side that now believes it can beat Australia. Its players know they can compete against the best and Australia is the best at the moment,”

– she said.

“There is so much at stake, not only for each team but also the individual players in each squad. It sets up a series where we’ll see some great individual rivalries and hard-fought matches that will hopefully go down to the last over, or in the Test match, the last session of the last day.”

Managing Director Seven Melbourne and Head of Network Sport, Lewis Martin, said:

“There’s no better way to open Seven’s summer of cricket than with Australia’s most popular sporting team, our national women’s cricket team. Their showdown with India across all three formats is bound to be an epic contest.

“And that’s just the start of a sensational 2021-22 summer of cricket on Seven. With the WBBL, BBL and men’s and women’s Ashes series, it’s going to be the greatest ever season on Your Home of Cricket.”

Women’s ODI, Match 1: Australia v India – Tomorrow 9.50am AEST live and free on 7mate


TV broadcast times on Seven:

Women’s 2021 International Series

Tuesday 21 September

Women’s ODI, Match 1 – Australia v India (Great Barrier Reef Arena)

Sydney 9.50am on 7mate

Melbourne 9.50am on 7mate

Brisbane 9.50am on 7mate

Adelaide 9.20am on 7mate

Perth 7.50am on 7mate

Friday 24 September

Women’s ODI, Match 2 – Australia v India (Great Barrier Reef Arena)

Sydney 3.00pm on 7mate

Melbourne 3.00pm on 7mate

Brisbane 3.00pm on 7mate

Adelaide 2.30pm on 7mate

Perth 1.00pm on 7mate

Sunday 26 September

Women’s ODI, Match 3 – Australia v India (Great Barrier Reef Arena)

Sydney 10.00am on 7mate

Melbourne 10.00am on 7mate

Brisbane 10.00am on 7mate

Adelaide 9.30am on 7mate

Perth 8.00am on 7mate

Thursday 30 September

Women’s Test, Day 1 – Australia v India (Metricon Stadium)

Sydney 2.00pm LIVE on Channel 7, 4.00pm LIVE on 7mate

Melbourne 2.00pm LIVE on Channel 7, 4.00pm LIVE on 7mate

Brisbane 2.00pm LIVE on Channel 7, 4.00pm LIVE on 7mate

Adelaide 1.30pm LIVE on Channel 7, 4.00pm LIVE on 7mate

Perth 12.00pm LIVE on Channel 7, 4.00pm LIVE on 7mate

Friday 1 October

Women’s Test, Day 2 – Australia v India (Metricon Stadium)

Sydney 2.00pm LIVE on Channel 7, 4.00pm LIVE on 7mate

Melbourne 2.00pm LIVE on Channel 7, 4.00pm LIVE on 7mate

Brisbane 2.00pm LIVE on Channel 7, 4.00pm LIVE on 7mate

Adelaide 1.30pm LIVE on Channel 7, 4.00pm LIVE on 7mate

Perth 12.00pm LIVE on Channel 7, 4.00pm LIVE on 7mate

Saturday 2 October

Women’s Test, Day 3 – Australia v India (Metricon Stadium)

Sydney 2.00pm LIVE on 7mate

Melbourne 2.00pm LIVE on 7mate

Brisbane 2.00pm LIVE on 7mate

Adelaide 1.30pm LIVE on 7mate

Perth 12.00pm LIVE on 7mate

Sunday 3 October

Women’s Test, Day 4 – Australia v India (Metricon Stadium)

Sydney 3.00pm LIVE on 7mate

Melbourne 3.00pm LIVE on 7mate

Brisbane 2.00pm LIVE on 7mate

Adelaide 2.30pm LIVE on 7mate

Perth 12.00pm LIVE on 7mate

Thursday 7 October

WT20 International, Match 1 – Australia v India (Metricon Stadium)

Sydney 7.30pm LIVE on Channel 7

Melbourne 7.30pm LIVE on Channel 7

Brisbane 6.30pm LIVE on 7mate

Adelaide 7.00pm LIVE on Channel 7

Perth 4.30pm LIVE on 7mate

Saturday 9 October

WT20 International, Match 2 – Australia v India (Metricon Stadium)

Sydney 7.00pm LIVE on 7mate

Melbourne 7.00pm LIVE on 7mate

Brisbane 6.00pm LIVE on 7mate

Adelaide 6.30pm LIVE on 7mate

Perth 4.00pm LIVE on 7mate

Sunday 10 October

WT20 International, Match 2 – Australia v India (Metricon Stadium)

Sydney 7.00pm LIVE on 7mate

Melbourne 7.00pm LIVE on 7mate

Brisbane 6.00pm LIVE on 7mate

Adelaide 6.30pm LIVE on 7mate

Perth 4.00pm LIVE on 7mate

- ADVERTISEMENT -

Our nation’s most-loved sporting side, the Australian women’s cricket team, will launch the greatest season of cricket ever on the Seven Network tomorrow when they take on India in a blockbuster ODI at Mackay’s Great Barrier Reef Arena.

With an all-star line-up led by Meg Lanning, Ellyse Perry and Alyssa Healy, the Aussies are the world’s undisputed #1 team, but India stands alone as their biggest challengers. Over the next three weeks on Seven, they will battle for world supremacy in a three-match ODI series, a one-off Test match and a three-match T20 international series.

Seven’s coverage will again be led by cricket’s #1 commentary team, which for the women’s international summer features Lisa Sthalekar, Elyse Villani, Holly Ferling, Erin Holland, Brad Hodge, Jason Richardson, Andy Maher, Alister Nicholson and Simon Taufel.

The live and free action kicks off at 9.50am AEST tomorrow on 7mate with the opening match of the ODI series.

- ADVERTISEMENT -

Former Australian women’s captain Lisa Sthalekar, who enjoyed a stellar international career from 2001 to 2013, is anticipating a close series.

“India is a side that now believes it can beat Australia. Its players know they can compete against the best and Australia is the best at the moment,”

– she said.

“There is so much at stake, not only for each team but also the individual players in each squad. It sets up a series where we’ll see some great individual rivalries and hard-fought matches that will hopefully go down to the last over, or in the Test match, the last session of the last day.”

Managing Director Seven Melbourne and Head of Network Sport, Lewis Martin, said:

“There’s no better way to open Seven’s summer of cricket than with Australia’s most popular sporting team, our national women’s cricket team. Their showdown with India across all three formats is bound to be an epic contest.

“And that’s just the start of a sensational 2021-22 summer of cricket on Seven. With the WBBL, BBL and men’s and women’s Ashes series, it’s going to be the greatest ever season on Your Home of Cricket.”

Women’s ODI, Match 1: Australia v India – Tomorrow 9.50am AEST live and free on 7mate


TV broadcast times on Seven:

Women’s 2021 International Series

Tuesday 21 September

Women’s ODI, Match 1 – Australia v India (Great Barrier Reef Arena)

- ADVERTISEMENT -

Sydney 9.50am on 7mate

Melbourne 9.50am on 7mate

Brisbane 9.50am on 7mate

Adelaide 9.20am on 7mate

Perth 7.50am on 7mate

Friday 24 September

Women’s ODI, Match 2 – Australia v India (Great Barrier Reef Arena)

Sydney 3.00pm on 7mate

Melbourne 3.00pm on 7mate

Brisbane 3.00pm on 7mate

Adelaide 2.30pm on 7mate

Perth 1.00pm on 7mate

Sunday 26 September

Women’s ODI, Match 3 – Australia v India (Great Barrier Reef Arena)

Sydney 10.00am on 7mate

Melbourne 10.00am on 7mate

Brisbane 10.00am on 7mate

Adelaide 9.30am on 7mate

Perth 8.00am on 7mate

Thursday 30 September

Women’s Test, Day 1 – Australia v India (Metricon Stadium)

Sydney 2.00pm LIVE on Channel 7, 4.00pm LIVE on 7mate

Melbourne 2.00pm LIVE on Channel 7, 4.00pm LIVE on 7mate

Brisbane 2.00pm LIVE on Channel 7, 4.00pm LIVE on 7mate

Adelaide 1.30pm LIVE on Channel 7, 4.00pm LIVE on 7mate

Perth 12.00pm LIVE on Channel 7, 4.00pm LIVE on 7mate

Friday 1 October

Women’s Test, Day 2 – Australia v India (Metricon Stadium)

Sydney 2.00pm LIVE on Channel 7, 4.00pm LIVE on 7mate

Melbourne 2.00pm LIVE on Channel 7, 4.00pm LIVE on 7mate

Brisbane 2.00pm LIVE on Channel 7, 4.00pm LIVE on 7mate

Adelaide 1.30pm LIVE on Channel 7, 4.00pm LIVE on 7mate

Perth 12.00pm LIVE on Channel 7, 4.00pm LIVE on 7mate

Saturday 2 October

Women’s Test, Day 3 – Australia v India (Metricon Stadium)

Sydney 2.00pm LIVE on 7mate

Melbourne 2.00pm LIVE on 7mate

Brisbane 2.00pm LIVE on 7mate

Adelaide 1.30pm LIVE on 7mate

Perth 12.00pm LIVE on 7mate

Sunday 3 October

Women’s Test, Day 4 – Australia v India (Metricon Stadium)

Sydney 3.00pm LIVE on 7mate

Melbourne 3.00pm LIVE on 7mate

Brisbane 2.00pm LIVE on 7mate

Adelaide 2.30pm LIVE on 7mate

Perth 12.00pm LIVE on 7mate

Thursday 7 October

WT20 International, Match 1 – Australia v India (Metricon Stadium)

Sydney 7.30pm LIVE on Channel 7

Melbourne 7.30pm LIVE on Channel 7

Brisbane 6.30pm LIVE on 7mate

Adelaide 7.00pm LIVE on Channel 7

Perth 4.30pm LIVE on 7mate

Saturday 9 October

WT20 International, Match 2 – Australia v India (Metricon Stadium)

Sydney 7.00pm LIVE on 7mate

Melbourne 7.00pm LIVE on 7mate

Brisbane 6.00pm LIVE on 7mate

Adelaide 6.30pm LIVE on 7mate

Perth 4.00pm LIVE on 7mate

Sunday 10 October

WT20 International, Match 2 – Australia v India (Metricon Stadium)

Sydney 7.00pm LIVE on 7mate

Melbourne 7.00pm LIVE on 7mate

Brisbane 6.00pm LIVE on 7mate

Adelaide 6.30pm LIVE on 7mate

Perth 4.00pm LIVE on 7mate

Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement

Comments

  1. Can the offending commentator be told that it is not ‘them’ things but ‘those’ things…. very basic grammar. It offends my ears and teaches younger viewers incorrectly.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Related

TV Blackbox Awards

Advertisment
Advertisement

Featured Stories

Socials

3,606FansLike
390FollowersFollow
16,224FollowersFollow
Advertisement

Foxtel makes it easy to enjoy the best live sport, world’s best drama, blockbuster movies, and Netflix, all in one place with Foxtel’s iQ4.

latest

Ridley Scott’s epic sci-fi series RAISED BY WOLVES returns for a second season

Executive produced by Scott and starring Australia’s own Travis Fimmel (Vikings), RAISED BY WOLVES focuses on two androids tasked with raising human children on a mysterious virgin planet, after the earth was destroyed by a great war.
Advertisement
%d bloggers like this: