Manchester United takes on Perth Glory and Leeds United

Manchester United / Perth Glory / Leeds
Source: Optus Stadium

Manchester United takes on Perth Glory & Leeds United

LIVE on 7TWO, 7mate and 7plus

Global sporting giant Manchester United kicks off its official pre-season tour in Perth against A-League Grand Finalists Perth Glory and long-time rival Leeds United, with both matches to be shown live and free on Seven.

The Red Devils are expected to bring a full-strength squad to Australia, with Paul Pogba, Marcus Rashford, David de Gea, Juan Mata, Romelu Lukaku and Fred among the international stars likely to grace Optus Stadium.

Ole Gunnar Solskjaer’s team will open its Perth campaign against the Glory on Saturday, July 13, before taking on Leeds four days later.

Glory stars Ivan Franjic, Tomislav Mrcela, Chris Ikonomidis and new signing Bruno Fornaroli will be desperate to claim the scalp of the English Premier League’s most iconic club.

Mel McLaughlin and Mark Readings will host Seven’s coverage from Optus Stadium, while the commentary team includes former Socceroo Stan Lazaridis, David Basheer and David Davutovic.

Football fans will be able to watch both games live and on full replay on 7plus, with highlights and interviews available at @7Sport on Twitter, Instagram and Facebook.

TV Broadcast times

Saturday July 13
Manchester United v Perth Glory

Sydney 8.30pm LIVE on 7TWO
Melbourne 8.30pm LIVE on 7TWO
Brisbane 8.30pm LIVE on 7TWO
Adelaide 8.00pm LIVE on 7TWO
Perth 6.30pm LIVE on 7TWO

Wednesday July 17
Manchester United v Leeds United

Sydney 8.30pm LIVE on 7mate
Melbourne 8.30pm LIVE on 7mate
Brisbane 8.30pm LIVE on 7mate
Adelaide 8.00pm LIVE on 7mate
Perth 6.30pm LIVE on 7mate