Sydney FC to face Perth Glory in 2019 A-League Grand Final this Sunday on Fox Sports and 10Bold

Perth Glory
image - Fox Sports

Sydney FC will face off against Perth Glory in the Hyundai A-League 2019 Grand Final at Optus Stadium on Sunday 19 May after the Sky Blues defeated Melbourne Victory 6-1 last night .

Sydney FC got off to the perfect start in the 50th edition of the Big Blue with Aaron Calver scoring in just the 3rd minute after the Melbourne Victory goalkeeper, Lawrence Thomas, fumbled a corner. Sydney FC captain, Alex Brosque, doubled his team’s lead with a volley from inside the box in the 43rd minute.

Just before the half-time whistle, Sydney FC’s lead was extended to 3-0 when a Leigh Broxham headed in an own goal.

Sydney FC scored their fourth after Georg Niedermer fouled Adam Le Fondre in the box and a penalty was awarded. Adam Le Fondre then made no mistake from the spot. Le Fondre then added to his tally in the 69th minute when he broke into the box and slotted the ball to the far post. Milos Ninkovic completed the scoring for the Sky Blues with a volley at the far post in the 88th minute.

Melbourne Victory scored a consolation goal through Ola Toivonen in the finals minutes of the match from close range, but Sydney FC were triumphant with a very memorable win that puts them into the Hyundai A-League 2019 Grand Final.

The A-League 2019 Grand Final will be broadcast LIVE on FOX SPORTS (Channel 505), 10 Bold and MyFootball Live App, Live Fast and Data Free for Telstra mobile customers.

Hyundai A-League 2019 Grand Final
Perth Glory v Sydney FC
Optus Stadium, Perth
Date: Sunday 12 May 2019
Kick-Off: 6:30pm AEST (4:30pm AWST)