ABC announces its coverage details for the NSW Election

ABC NSW Election Coverage
Source: ABC

The ABC will deliver the most comprehensive coverage of the NSW election on Saturday 23 March with election night special NSW Votes. 

ABC NEWS and ABC Radio will keep you fully up-to-date with live reports across digital, television and radio.



Election Night Coverage - NSW Votes

6pm AEDT on ABC (NSW only) and ABC NEWS channel

Live from the ABC election centre, ABC NEWS hosts Michael Rowland, Juanita Phillips and Brigid Glanville will keep you up to date with the latest results and analysis.

Joining the panel will be guests:

Dominic Perrottet, NSW Treasurer

Jodi McKay, Shadow Transport Minister

Trent Zimmerman, Federal Liberal MP

Linda Burney, Federal Labor MP

ABC Election Analyst Antony Green will add his unmissable insights as the numbers come in.

6pm – 10pm on ABC Radio Sydney and NSW / broadcast nationally on ABC NEWS Radio

Join hosts Richard Glover and Wendy Harmer and ABC Illawarra’s Kelly Fuller as they broadcast live state-wide. They will be joined by special guests Liberal Minister Matt Kean and Deputy Leader of the NSW Labor Party Penny Sharpe for the latest seat-by-seat results.

You can listen to the ABC’s radio coverage on-air, online and on the ABC listen app.


Watch events unfold on the ABC NEWS live stream, live on the ABC NEWS Facebook page or online at



8am AEDT ABC local Radio (national)

 AM will bring you special coverage on Sunday morning of all the NSW election results.

9am on ABC / 9am AEDT on ABC NEWS

 Join Barrie Cassidy and the panel as they examine the results and the election wash-up on Insiders. In the studio will be Guardian Australia’s Katharine Murphy, The Courier-Mail’s Dennis Atkins and journalist and political commentator David Marr.

Radio, online and the 7pm News will also deliver up-to-the-minute news and information throughout the day.