FOX CRICKET secures 2019 broadcast rights for Indian Premier League competition

image - Fox Cricket

Foxtel’s Fox Sports has acquired the rights to the 2019 Indian Premier League with LIVE coverage of the tournament to be broadcast across Fox Sports and Fox Cricket.

The IPL will be staged over a six-week period from March 23 with up to 60 matches scheduled to be played.

The tournament features some of the world’s best T20 players with a number of Australian players securing contracts including former Test captain Steve Smith (Rajasthan Royals) and ex-vice-captain David Warner (Sunrisers Hyderabad).

Chris Lynn (Kolkata Knight Riders), Andrew Tye (Kings XI Punjab), Marcus Stoinis (Royal Challengers Bangalore), Ben Cutting (Mumbai Indians), Jason Behrendorff (Mumbai Indians), Nathan Coulter-Nile (Royal Challengers Bangalore), Billy Stanlake (Sunrisers Hyderabad) and Shane Watson (Chennai Superkings) were also retained by their teams, while Moises Henriques (Kings XI Punjab) and Ashton Turner (Rajasthan Royals) were recently picked up in the IPL auction.

The full schedule for the IPL 2019 is yet to be confirmed, subject to the announcement and impact of the Lok Sabha 2019 election dates in India.

Coverage of the IPL will be broadcast across the Fox Sports and Fox Cricket channels and will also be available to stream on Foxtel Go or via Foxtel’s streaming service Foxtel Now.

All matches will also be available to stream LIVE and on demand on the stand-alone sports streaming service Kayo Sports.