AIRDATE | ROSEANNE brings the laughs like no one else

After smashing ratings records in the US, the new season of Roseanne is set to premiere on Australian television on Monday 30 April at 7.30pm, only on TEN and WIN Network.

Back after a 21-year hiatus, the new season of Roseanne stars original cast members Roseanne Barr, John Goodman, Laurie Metcalf, Sara Gilbert, Lecy Goranson, Sarah Chalke and Michael Fishman, plus newcomers Emma Kenney, Jayden Rey and Ames McNamara. The new season will also feature guest appearances by stars from the original series, including Johnny Galecki, Estelle Parsons and Sandra Bernhard.

With nine award-winning seasons (1988 to 1997) under its belt, the all-new Roseanne will see the often dysfunctional but always entertaining Conner family navigate the world as we know it. Renowned for their humour, relevance, warmth and honesty, the Conners will deal with family squabbles and the daily economic challenges of living pay cheque to pay cheque in 2018.

In the US, the first episode of the new Roseanne hooked a seven-day audience of more than 27 million, making it the highest-rating comedy in almost four years.

The family that looks like us, lives like us and laughs like no one else is back. Roseanne, same cast, new laughs, new episodes, only on TEN and WIN Network.


ROSEANNE - premieres Monday 30 April 7.30pm, only on TEN and WIN Network.