ABC announces performer line-up for Sydney New Year's Eve Fireworks Special

image - ABC

The ABC has confirmed details for its New Year’s Eve broadcast with Charlie Pickering and Zan Rowe again hosting the countdown live from the Sydney Opera House.

The night will feature a star-studded concert, Headlining the musical line up will be talented all-rounder Tim Minchin, pop singer Christine Anu and the original Daddy Cool Ross Wilson.  

They will star alongside internationally renowned singer-songwriter Ben Folds, Aussie rocker Daryl Braithwaite, Casey Donovan, Isabella Manfredi (Preatures), pop duo Client Liaison, Indigenous Hip Hop artist Baker Boy, soul singer Kaiit and drummer extraordinaire turned solo artist, G Flip.

As well as their favourite songs, the performers will be singing songs from a party playlist that’s been voted for by the Australian public.

With special guests appearing and the sensational midnight fireworks over Sydney Harbour, capping off the night, it’s going to be a night not to be missed.

But before the concert kicks off, Rove McManus is taking over hosting duties of New Year’s Eve: The Early Night Show.  Rove will be joined by Hoot and Hootabelle, Jimmy Giggle, Grace Koh, Jemima, Big Ted and the Design Your Own Fireworks Competition winner as well as other special guests.   With lots of music, including performances by Zindzi and Dami Im, and the Family Fireworks to look forward to, the ABC promises a fun night for the whole family.

New Year's Eve: The Early Night Show starts at 8.30pm 

ABC New Year’s Eve…The Night is Yours coverage starts at 9.30pm