Australia VS South Africa - Cricket in 4K arrives this weekend on Fox Sports

image - Fox Sports

Australia will play three One Day Internationals and one T20 International against South Africa before taking on India in three T20 internationals at the end of November – with all seven games LIVE and ad-break free during play only on Fox Cricket.

It all starts this Sunday, November 4 when Australia meet the Proteas at Optus Stadium in Perth, with Fox Cricket’s live coverage on channel 501 commencing with a pre-match preview at 1.00pm and live match coverage from 2.20pm.

The Australia v South Africa ODI will also make history as the first ever LIVE 4K cricket match to be broadcast in Australia on Foxtel’s 4K channel (Channel 444), providing viewers with an amazing way to experience our national sport like never before.

An impressive and experienced commentary team will lead Fox Cricket’s broadcast, over 30 commentators with 23 new faces, six female commentators and six national captains boasting combining to total 1,371 Test appearances between them and 154,472 runs.

The Fox Cricket team will be headlined by Adam Gilchrist and Shane Warne, and also includes Mark Waugh,Isa Guha, Andrew Symonds, Mike Hussey, Brett Lee, Allan Border, Ian Healy, Mel Jones, Kerry O’Keeffe, Michael Vaughan, Brendon Julian, Jess Yates, Mark Howard, Mitchell Johnson, Darren Lehmann, John Hastings, Ellyse Perry, Alyssa Healy, Neroli Meadows, Sarah Jones, Katherine Loughnan, Alex Blackwell, Tom Morris and Megan Barnard. International voices Graeme Smith, Harsha Bhogle and Russel Arnold will provide expert opinion on the visiting teams.

November will also see Fox Cricket broadcast 23 games of the ICC Women’s World Twenty20 tournament from the West Indies as Australia’s women’s team sets their eyes on the major prize. 

Head of Fox Sports, Peter Campbell, said: “We are excited to be launching the Australian international summer on Sunday, November 4 as Australia renews our rivalry with South Africa and Fox Cricket is the only place to see every ODI and T20I in November. 

“Three ODIs and a T20I against South Africa and then three T20Is against India. These matches are only on Fox Cricket in November – you won’t see these matches on free-to-air television.

“In Fox Cricket we are creating the ultimate destination for cricket fans to watch our national game like never before – with no ad-breaks during play, a dedicated 24/7 channel and a commentary team that assembles some of the finest cricket talent the game has seen – men and women, Australian and international.

“Our investment in our cricket coverage will include all men’s ODIs, T20I, Tests and selected BBL matches in 4K. We’re also bringing further innovation to the game with never before seen or heard enhancements – look out for the Flying Fox.

“It’s a new era for cricket in Australia, ODIs, T20s, all Test matches played in Australia, all BBL matches, WBBL matches, the ICC Women’s World T20, the ICC Men’s World Cup and all of that together is only available on Fox Cricket.”

Cricket can also get closer to the game by accessing Fox Cricket’s brand new App which delivers the latest news, fixtures, scores, stats and video from across the world of cricket. Plus, Foxtel eligible sports customers can enjoy round-the-clock live streaming of the Fox Cricket channel to watch when they are on the go.



Sunday November 4: Australia v South Africa 1st ODI (Perth)

Friday November 9: Australia v South Africa 2nd ODI (Adelaide)

Sunday November 11: Australia v South Africa 3rd ODI (Hobart)

Saturday November 17: Australia v South Africa 1st T20 (Gold Coast)

Wednesday November 21: Australia v India 1st T20 (Brisbane)

Friday November 23: Australia v India 2nd T20 (Melbourne)

Sunday November 25: Australia v India 3rd T20 (Sydney)


Fox Cricket – ICC WOMEN’S WORLD T20

Saturday November 10: New Zealand v India

Saturday November 10: Australia v Pakistan

Saturday November 10: Wests Indies v Bangladesh

Sunday November 11: England v Sri Lanka

Monday November 12: India v Pakistan

Monday November 12: Australia v Ireland

Tuesday November 13: England v Bangladesh

Tuesday November 13: Sri Lanka v South Africa

Wednesday November 14: Pakistan v Ireland

Wednesday November 14: Australia v New Zealand

Thursday November 15: Sri Lanka v Bangladesh

Thursday November 15: West Indies v South Africa

Friday November 16: India v Ireland

Friday November 16: New Zealand v Pakistan

Saturday November 17: England v South Africa

Saturday November 17: West Indies v Sri Lanka

Sunday November 18: India v Australia

Sunday November 18: New Zealand v Ireland

Monday November 19: West Indies v England

Monday November 19: South Africa v Bangladesh

Friday November 23: Semi-Final 1

Friday November 23: Semi-Final 2

Sunday November 25: Final